Post thumbnail

Drift Masters fans, of course we couldn’t let the excitement of last week’s driver grid reveal sit for too long, so we’re back today to announce the first of our 2024 season event wildcard driver line-ups, with today seeing us announce the wildcard drivers that are confirmed to be joining us for Round 1 at Spain’s Ricardo Tormo Circuit on May 10th & 11th.

So without further adieu, on top of the already confirmed 42-driver core grid, the following 9 drivers (representing a total of 6 nations between them) will be joining us for our season opener when things kick off in less than 2 month’s time:

  • Igor Derenko – UKR
  • Marc Huertes – ESP
  • Ruben Bolaños – ESP
  • Joan Caballer – ESP
  • Joao Vieira – POR
  • Òscar Ruiz Trave – ESP
  • Ole Peter Vatn – NOR
  • Jason Banet – FRA
  • Steve “Baggsy” Biagioni – GBR

So there it is. 9 more drivers representing a total of 6 nations amongst them will join the fight for first place on our first podium of the season in Spain for Round 1. And with 3 of the nations represented in this release not having been represented on our 42-driver core 2024 season grid, a total of 25 nations will also be vying for top spot on our Nations Cup standings at the end of Round 1 in May.

As if you weren’t already going to be in for a treat at our season-opener, this release surely steps things up a notch once again. Haven’t got your tickets for the event yet? Now you’ve got no excuse. Click here to head to our Round 1 event page, where you can find the link to tickets and all of the event info you’re looking for.

Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy